top of page

BACK TO THE FUTURE THE MUSICAL WEST END - ***** REVIEW


I was lucky enough to catch a matinee performance of ‘Back to the future’ the musical on Saturday 13th January, at the Adelphi Theatre in London’s Glittering West end. This was my first visit to back to the future, and it certainly won’t be my last! 


If you’re looking for A mind-blowing production, with a toe-tapping score and outstanding performers. Then back to the future is the one for you!! 

Whether you’ve seen the movie, or you haven't! There is something in back to the future the musical for everybody! 


I saw Elliot Evans covering the role of Marty McFly. Evans’ vocal talent and energy is second to none. His talent as a performer shines through greatly throughout and he was the perfect Marty! 


No Marty is complete without his Doc, and Cory English gives another standout performance in the role of ‘Doc Brown’. With impeccable comedic timing, hilarious characterisation, lovely vocals and some funky moves, this role was made for Cory. 


Another outstanding performance in my opinion, was Oliver Nicholas playing George McFly. Nicholas gives a funny and truthful portrayal as ‘George’ - He completely lit up the stage and made himself one of my favourite characters by far! 


The production as a whole was just one of the most memorable and entertaining things that I have recently seen. Following the plot of the movie ‘Back to the Future’ the show has plenty of nods and references to the movie that the die-hard fans will love! From huge ensemble numbers to some beautiful solos the score really is so nice to listen to and some of the songs are even straight from the movie! 


With one of the most incredible set designs, video design and lighting that I have ever seen on a single production this show is such a hit that I wish I could go back in time and see it all over again! Maybe I will have to book some more tickets…

To get your tickets now, you can head to their website www.backtothefuturethemusical.com 

I mean it when I say.. GREAT SCOTT! It’s phenomenal!



Tuesday 16th January 

Robbie Davies | Robbie’s Backstage Bants 


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page